Numero Uno

This is the first blog post of what I hope will lead the way for many many more.  I am excited about this journey, and hope that somewhere along the way this will encourage and bring a smile to someone or some few. 

I have always enjoyed writing, reading and all things literature.. so you can see how this is such a thrill to me! Although I do not know the first thing about blogging, I am going to give this my absolute best shot. 

First and foremost, I am a servant of the Lord, I take that extremely seriously.  He is my Redeemer and my world.  He has walked by my side and carried me through many situations, it is unbelievable! He defines me.

I am also an IMPACT Certified Volleyball Coach, and I also own my own coaching business (private lessons for court and sand volleyball).  What else, what else… oh yes – I am a runner! I absolutely love to run.  I first ran when I was in third grade and was absolutely terrible at it.. maybe because I didn’t have a great pair of running shoes.  A couple of years ago, I started running on the treadmill.  I was not able to complete ten minutes without huffing and puffing, and now.. well now I am able to run with endurance.  The love for running which was sparked two years ago hasn’t left, I actually am more fond of it now then I was before – that might be because now I actually understand running, I mean.. I really get it! Aside from volleyball and running, I also adore the fashion world, photography and all things fitness OH and also traveling! So keep an eye out for posts on the above 🙂

I hope this serves to inspire and uplift!

Elizabeth

9 thoughts on “Numero Uno

  1. I am not a great runner, but I do enjoy it. When I started running, I would think about the verse in Hebrews 12 that talks about running with endurance the race that is before us. 🙂

  2. I will tell you that I was brought up in a Christian family that believes in serving the Lord, God Almighty! I will tell you that I have gone through so much as I was growing up while serving the Lord my God. My life was never certain & I always thought that life was to create your own way through God’s eyes. This makes for a way of thinking that I am who I am & no one other than God works through me or stops me. I have been through a twister on a highway as I drive through it at 80 mph & the twister acted as a ghost & never touched or took me off the highway at all. I never thought about it until a few days later when I was at church 1 evening & told of this miracle which I thought was a miracle of what I had gone through during the morning as my family were headed back to Denver going southwest from a northeast direction. I have so much to thank God for when thinking of all the great times I had as I was growing up & making decisions for myself at that time. I really know who is taking care of me as I was going through all this. It was God & living for him is so great! Thanks for sharing about your life as I have shared mine too.
    Rodney

    • You’re so right Rodney! It is ALL God and living through Him is great! Thanks for sharing that special story of yours. I’m happy to heard that the hand of The Lord was upon you during that season of you life. Continue seeking and praising The Lord!

      – Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

