TwicetheSweat… You Know You’re Curious!

Hey y’all! Today I feel like talking about a few different topics – trust me, you’ll most definitely want to read this!

First off – where have I been this past week! Goodness, it’s like (aside from responding to y’all’s sweet comments) I fell off the face of the earth.  One word – VERTIGO.  Yes, vertigo.  Every time the weather changes (typically around January/March) my equilibrium is thrown off because of drainage (gross!) caused by allergies which is caused by weather changes, and essentially I become a hot mess.  Dizziness, nausea, and loss of depth perception is what I dealt with this entire week.  It hit me on Sunday.. and yesterday evening I was feeling a bit better, but am still taking medication just in case.  No worries, the first time I had an ‘episode’ I was 18, so I’m a five year veteran.  I know the Lord knows what He’s doing.  Sometimes I don’t understand why He allows this, but hey I’m just a good ol’ southern girl trusting in my Lord Jesus.  If y’all have any questions regarding vertigo, please ask away! I am more than willing to give any and all information if it is going to help someone.

Next topic – I have two running partners that I frequently run with and one of them is a close girl friend of mine that I have known since I was 16.  After high school, life happened (as it always does) – she left for the Army and I stayed back to date as many guys as I could, just kidding! Seriously though, I did stay back and we didn’t talk for a long time. These past three months we have been running together (alongside one of my good guy friends) and have rekindled our friendship. Thanks Running! She injured her ankle about a month ago and received doctor’s orders to rest it and buy a new pair of running shoes. This morning I was super excited because it was our first run together since her injury! She did so well, and I was ecstatic to have one of my running partners back. 🙂

Thirdly – Megan is one of my cousins.  We both love fitness. She is six months older than me, we match basically all of the time without planning any of it, yet we live in two completely different cities.  She is a country girl, I’m a city girl.  We hit the gym together about once a week and tonight she introduced me to this killer ab workout that I wanted to share with y’all.  If you are interested, let me know and I will ABSolutely (get it? ABS..abs..) post it in a separate post that way its easily accessible.

Numero Quatro – Here is the crazy exciting news…together we have created our own Fitness Instagram account.  I have been hesitant to promote it, but her and I have talked and we both think that it is the perfect time! If you have an Instagram, do me a favor and check it out! If you like what you see, follow us and you won’t be disappointed.

You can find us @twicethesweat Here we are at tonight’s gym sesh:

photo

Five – I want to thank y’all again for your amazing support with this blog! I can not even express how neat it is. I haven’t even personally met y’all, yet I feel like I know you guys. Is that too Hallmark Card-ish? Point is, thank you for reading, commenting, and following!

Before I quit typing.. leave me a comment below if you have a blog topic request.

I would love to engage in a requested topic!

Can we stay away from politics, please? I am convinced that no President will get America back to where She needs to be.

Happy Weekend!

-Elizabeth

13 thoughts on “TwicetheSweat… You Know You’re Curious!

  1. Calf raises are killer!! The first time I did them, i walked on my toes for the whole week haha! I personally like looking at blogs showing progress shots or photos/vids of their workouts at the gym but i think you might get more reception doing those things on instagram as wordpress kind of requires you to comment/like other bloggers to get noticed 🙂

    • I agree, calf raises are killer, but it burns so good! Everyone likes a good pair of legs, haha.

      Thanks for your tip! I totally agree with you – I feel like those networks are great for progress updates! Don’t forget to follow our instagram/twitter – I’ll keep an eye out for you if I do see a follow so I can follow back! Thanks again. 🙂

    • Hello! You know that is totally cool with me! Elizabeth IS kind of a long name – you can thank my mom for that one.

      I will post that ab workout tomorrow – so keep an eye out for it and in the meantime – warn your abs that there will be serious burning!

      I feel extremely better, thank the Lord and thank you for the thought!

      Thanks for following and reading 🙂
      El

  2. Ok I followed you and your cousin @twicethesweat on Twitter and Instagram. I feel like I’m in the south somewhere reading your writing and I’m way up north here in beautiful British Columbia. Looking forward to reading more of your posts and following along on Twitter and Instagram!

    • Hi Anneli! Thanks so much for the follows – I followed back, of course. 🙂 I have never been to British Columbia, but I can only imagine how gorgeous it is. Today in Texas, we were at 80 degrees Fahrenheit – and it is November!

      Thanks for the support – look forward to journeying along with you as well!

      -Elizabeth

  3. Hi Elizabeth!
    Been a while since I have been to your blog. I have been totally working on this health pdf & looking forward to it. I have come across another part of how our bodies are & how our DNA is
    what makes us who we are. I am reading a book now on it & have bought a book also about foods & other things that are so beneficial to our bodies & help our bodies too from any allergies at all. This topic would be about how our bodies need to be balanced to overcome all health problems in certain states in the USA. I know you aren’t as concerned, but I do think about all those people who just give their children nothing but salt, sugar & anything but what they really need to keep them healthy. It is merely a suggestion! Thanks for the follow to my post of
    Constant Dreams or Life Changing Goals!
    Rodney

Leave a Reply

